Home of The Saints



June 14, 2011

The Great Northeast Athletic Conference (GNAC) announced its annual class of Academic All-Conference selections. Emmanuel College was well represented among the high academic achieving student-athletes. The Saints had 54 students recognized by the GNAC as Academic All-Conference selections.

In order to receive this honor, students must be of at least sophomore status, must have participated in collegiate athletics at the varsity level on a GNAC sponsored sport, and must have maintained a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.25 through the spring semester of 2011.

Among the 54 Saints named Academic All-Conference this year, 50% of the honorees represented three of the Emmanuel's 16 varsity teams. The most well represented team was the Saints Women's Cross Country Team with 10 honorees. Emmanuel's Men's Volleyball Team posted 9 Academic All-Conference selections, while the Women's Basketball Team was represented with 8 honorees. Winning the 2011 President's Cup for the team with the highest GPA, the Saints Women's Tennis Team boasted 7 Academic All-Conference picks this year.

The complete list of 2011 Academic All-Conference selections from Emmanuel is as follows:

Curtis Abram (Men's Volleyball)
Samantha Andazola (Women's Volleyball)
Carla Andre (Women's Basketball)
Stephen Armstrong (Men's Cross Country)
Johnathan Benevides (Men's Soccer)
Ivan Barrera (Men's Soccer)
Laura Benvenuto (Women's Basketball)
Zachary Caron (Men's Volleyball)
Logan Carr (Women's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse)
Kathryn Copp (Softball)
Christine Cuddemi (Women's Tennis)
Jacob DeLuise (Men's Volleyball)
Michael Delsignore (Men's Volleyball, Men's Golf)
Joslyn DelSignore (Women's Cross Country)
Taylor Dey (Women's Tennis)
Daniel Ferdenzi (Men's Golf)
Lauren Foley (Women's Soccer)
Stephanie Gomes (Women's Cross Country)
Lauren Gogel (Women's Cross Cuntry)
Chelsey Guselli (Softball)
Megan Harrington (Women's Tennis, Women's Lacrosse)
Sade Hassan (Women's Cross Country)
Jasmine Jean Jacques (Women's Basketball)
Maureen Kellett (Women's Cross Country)
Kathleen King (Women's Cross Country)
Mathew Koenemann (Men's Soccer)
Meghan Kirwan (Women's Basketball)
Kristin LeBel (Women's Basketball)
Lauren Lesko (Women's Tennis)
Jessica Lucas (Women's Lacrosse)
Alison Lynch (Women's Cross Country)
Sarah Maki (Women's Soccer)
Pamela Mobley (Women's Basketball)
Megan Murray (Women's Volleyball)
Fiona O'Dwyer (Women's Basketball)
Breanna Ockimey (Women's Basketball)
Sean O'Connor (Men's Volleyball)
Kathryne Olsen (Women's Volleyball)
Alexander Petty (Men's Volleyball)
Christina Proulx (Softball)
Meaghan Reddy (Women's Cross Country)
Tyson Rietz (Men's Volleyball)
Andres Rocha (Men's Soccer)
Matt Salvi (Men's Volleyball)
Alexandra Shakra (Women's Tennis)
Casey Shevlin (Women's Basketball)
David Somerville (Men's Soccer)
Brittany Sorice (Women's Cross Country)
Jim Sutherland (Men's Volleyball)
Jesse Tannetta (Men's Soccer)
Erin Thornton (Women's Tennis)
Victoria Trull (Women's Tennis)
Taylor Whitehill (Women's Soccer)
Julie Young (Women's Cross Country)